Back to events
6 Oct 2021

CSO Power for Better Procurement: Lessons from Africa and Beyond

Organisation: Open Contracting Partnership. Location: Webinar

As we support and grow a healthy ecosystem of open contracting practitioners, OCP has witnessed how civil society organizations have been instrumental in the successful implementation of open contracting reforms across the globe.

In this edition of our Africa community call series, we will hear from some of our CSO partners on their approach to improving public procurement, and how we can work together to build power to change the system—in order to create better public goods, works, and services.

We are excited to share the stage with open contracting champions across our Africa community, and to learn how they have invested in open data, developed clear policies and coordination to ensure transparency and accountability in governance, and gained value from public and private sector collaboration to achieve impactful reforms.

Join the conversation on Wednesday, 6 October at 12pm GMT | 1pm WAT | 3pm EAT

More details

Region: Sub-Saharan Africa

Audience: CSOs