Back to events
29 Jun 2022

Asia Pacific Community Call: OCP newest advocacy offer & approach to medicine procurement

Organisation: Open Contracting Partnership. Location: Virtual

Join us for our upcoming Asia Pacific Community call sharing the latest offers, resources and insights from the open contracting community in an open conversation. 

In our last annual survey, we asked you how we could help with your reforms. The number one ask from our civil society partners is to help you make the case for lasting, sustainable institutional change. We listened and launched an advocacy offer to provide you with advocacy training, toolkits, and mini-grants to make the case for open contracting. We made a commitment to deepen our support in the Asia Pacific region so we will make a dedicated presentation in this call and identify further opportunities for collaboration.

Reforming medicine procurement is a critical opportunity as we witnessed governments come under pressure when their antiquated, paper-based procurement systems failed during the pandemic. In the second part of this call, Zoia, our new Senior Manager for Medicines Procurement, will lead a discussion on the benefits of implementing open contracting practices in medicine procurement. We’ll look at how it can enhance access to quality medicines, prevent fraud and corruption, enable smarter analysis of the medicine procurement data, and discover opportunities for community-led monitoring of medicine prices and medicine procurements.

You don’t want to miss it! See registration details below:

Date: Wednesday, 29 June 2022

Time: 8am Kyiv (GMT+3)/12:00pm Jakarta (GMT+7)/5pm Wellington (GMT+12)

Register to attend

Region: Pacific

Audience: CSOs