Volver a eventso
26 Feb 2019

OCDS Community Call ‘New Year, New Use’

Organisation: Open Contracting Partnership. Location: OCP WebEx Room

Join us on Tuesday, 26 February at 8am EST / 1pm GMT / 4pm EAT for the next English OCDS Community Call – New Year, New Use where we will be having a conversation on OCDS data use beyond publication.

We will have two lightning talk speakers: C.K. Liu from Taiwan and Michael Cengkuru from Uganda sharing their experiences and lessons to set the tone for more discussions from the community.

Check out the agenda and register to participate at this Eventbrite link.

What we’ll cover

  • Using a data maturity model to encourage sustained data use after OCDS data publication
  • Ugandan experiences in using open contracting to create social accountability beyond publication
  • OCDS Helpdesk tools update and roadmap

Schedule

13:00 – 13:10 | Welcome, introductions and overview

13:10 – 13:20 | Lightning Presentation 1 by C.K. Liu: Data Maturity Model for Open Contracting: What are the levels and what does it take to achieve each level?

13:20 – 13:27 | Q & A

13:27 – 13:37 | Lightning Presentation 2 by Michael Cengkuru: The Accountability Demand! Use cases on how open contracting data is used in Uganda

13:37 – 13:44 | Q&A

13:44 – 13:55 | OCDS Tools Updates & Roadmap

13:45 – 14:00 | Next steps and close

Region: International

Audience: Civic Tech